Home / Complaints ( GMC Yukon Denali 2011 )

GMC YUKON DENALI 2011

Yukon Denali

GMC Yukon Denali are available in the following years: 2000


Date Complaint Filed: 04/04/2011

Component(s): POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

Manufacturer: GENERAL MOTORS CORP.

Date Of Incident: 01/10/2011

NHTSA ID Number: 851946

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT SPEEDS OF 55-60 MPH AND TRYING TO APPLY THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHIMMY. HE DID NOT HAVE COMPLETE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND HE FELT THAT IT WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK BRAKE SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED TWICE. FURTHERMORE, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTED "HARD" AT TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER WHO STATED THAT THEY WOULD RETURN HIS CALL. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 6,000. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 325.

Date Complaint Filed: 04/04/2011

Component(s): SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

Manufacturer: GENERAL MOTORS CORP.

Date Of Incident: 01/10/2011

NHTSA ID Number: 851947

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT SPEEDS OF 55-60 MPH AND TRYING TO APPLY THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHIMMY. HE DID NOT HAVE COMPLETE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND HE FELT THAT IT WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK BRAKE SYSTEM LIGHT ILLUMINATED TWICE. FURTHERMORE, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTED "HARD" AT TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO STATED THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER WHO STATED THAT THEY WOULD RETURN HIS CALL. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 6,000. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 325.

Date Complaint Filed: 05/18/2011

Component(s): CHILD SEAT

Manufacturer: GENERAL MOTORS LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/01/2010

NHTSA ID Number: 859244

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

I PURCHASED A RADIAN 80SLMODEL # US18500 ABOUT 6 MONTHS OR SO AGO AND I HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH IT COMING LOSE WITH THE LATCH SYSTEM AND SEATBELT. I DISCONTINUED USING IT AND HAD TO BUY A REPLACEMENT SEAT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. I NEVER COULD GET THE SEATBELT TO TIGHTEN ENOUGH TO NOT MOVE A GREAT AMOUNT. THE LATCH SYSTEM WAS THE SAME. I DRIVE A YUKON 2011. SEAT WAS INSTALLED IN CENTER AND THIRD ROW. (RELATED VEHICLE INFORMATION: MODEL YEAR=2011, MAKE=YUKON XL, MODEL=GMC). *TR

Date Complaint Filed: 03/13/2012

Component(s): SUSPENSION

Manufacturer: GENERAL MOTORS LLC

Date Of Incident: 03/12/2012

NHTSA ID Number: 911113

Squish VIN: 1GKS2MEFXBR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD GRINDING NOISE COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO SLOW DOWN AND STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL BEARING SEIZED AND AS A RESULT, THE WHEEL BEARING, CALIPERS AND ROTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE WHO STATED THAT THEY WOULD CONTACT HIM AT A LATER DATE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 11,000.

Date Complaint Filed: 05/01/2013

Component(s): ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 01/20/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 978026

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

2011 GMC DENALI. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PROBLEMS WITH VEHICLE ENGINE AND BATTERY. *SMD THE CONSUMER STATED AS HE WAS DRIVING, THE VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN TO ROUGHLY 35 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP, WHERE A DIAGNOSIS REVEALED A FAILED BATTERY. HOWEVER, THE BATTERY HAD JUST BEEN REPLACED ONE YEAR EARLIER.

Date Complaint Filed: 07/09/2013

Component(s): WHEELS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 07/09/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 993773

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF4BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

CAME OUT OF CARWASH AND REAR SUSPENSION LOCKED UP AND BACK OF MY VEHICLE RAISED APPROXIMATELY 8/12 INCHES LIGHT CAME ON SAID SERVICE SUSPENSION AND TRAILER BRAKING SYSTEM. VEHICLE HAS NEVER HAULED ANYTHING A BURNT SMELL CAME FROM BACK END. THIS VEHICLE HAS NEVER EVEN HIT A POTHOLE. ONLY BEEN DRIVEN LOCALLY. I'M A LITTLE FRUSTRATED BECAUSE I HAD IMMEDIATELY TAKING IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED IT. AND THEY TREATED IT LIKE IT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL. WHEN BACK IN FELT LIKE IT WAS GRABBING EVERY TIME THE BRAKE WAS APPLIED. THEY SURE DIDN'T HAVE A PROBLEM GIVING ME A $800.00 HUNDRED DOLLAR BILL ON A $63,000 THOUSAND DOLLAR BASICALLY BRAND NEW VEHICLE. I GOT ONLINE AND SAW MANY OTHERS WITH SAME PROBLEM. AND THAT SHOULDN'T BE FOR A VEHICLE THAT COULD BUY A SMALL HOUSE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6). *TR

Date Complaint Filed: 07/09/2013

Component(s): SUSPENSION

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 07/09/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 993774

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF4BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

CAME OUT OF CARWASH AND REAR SUSPENSION LOCKED UP AND BACK OF MY VEHICLE RAISED APPROXIMATELY 8/12 INCHES LIGHT CAME ON SAID SERVICE SUSPENSION AND TRAILER BRAKING SYSTEM. VEHICLE HAS NEVER HAULED ANYTHING A BURNT SMELL CAME FROM BACK END. THIS VEHICLE HAS NEVER EVEN HIT A POTHOLE. ONLY BEEN DRIVEN LOCALLY. I'M A LITTLE FRUSTRATED BECAUSE I HAD IMMEDIATELY TAKING IT IN TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED IT. AND THEY TREATED IT LIKE IT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL. WHEN BACK IN FELT LIKE IT WAS GRABBING EVERY TIME THE BRAKE WAS APPLIED. THEY SURE DIDN'T HAVE A PROBLEM GIVING ME A $800.00 HUNDRED DOLLAR BILL ON A $63,000 THOUSAND DOLLAR BASICALLY BRAND NEW VEHICLE. I GOT ONLINE AND SAW MANY OTHERS WITH SAME PROBLEM. AND THAT SHOULDN'T BE FOR A VEHICLE THAT COULD BUY A SMALL HOUSE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6). *TR

Date Complaint Filed: 12/11/2014

Component(s): STRUCTURE

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/14/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 1139151

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEFGBR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

MY 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI THE DASHBOARD HAS CRACKED DIRECTLY OVER THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER ON THE DRIVER SIDE. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE THOUSANDS OF OTHER OWNERS OF TAHOE'S, YUKONS, AND ESCALADE'S ARE HAVING. D ��� LITERALLY CRACKED DOWN THE MIDDLE OVER THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER BY NO FAULT OF MY OWN. I DID NOT MISS USE NOR BANG THE DASHBOARD IT IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM THAT IS HAPPENED TO THOUSANDS OF OTHER PEOPLE. I JUST HAD TO PAY ALMOST $400 TO THE DEALER TO HAVE IT REPLACED. THIS IS A $60,000 VEHICLE I PURCHASED JUST A FEW SHORT YEARS AGO. THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING AND SHOULD BE A RECALL IF IT'S WIDELY AFFECTED THOUSANDS OF OTHER OWNERS. *TR

Date Complaint Filed: 12/14/2014

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 10/19/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1139705

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF6BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW FROM HENDRICK DURHAM AUTO MALL IN DURHAM, NC. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN KEPT IN GREAT CONDITION AND IS SERVICED REGULARLY. THE DASH HAS A LARGE CRACK AND SPLINTERING ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. AFTER RESEARCHING THE ISSUE MANY OTHER GMC AND CHEVROLET PRODUCTS WITHIN THIS LINE ARE EXPERIENCING THE SAME ISSUE. THIS VEHICLE HAD A STICKER COST OVER $60,000 AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX THE ISSUE AND ONLY OFFER A DISCOUNT. THIS IS VERY CONCERNING BECAUSE MANY OF THE DASHES ARE ALSO CRACKING IN THE AREA OF THE AIRBAGS. THIS CAN POSSIBLY CREATE SHRAPNEL UPON DEPLOYMENT CONSIDERING HOW BRITTLE THE DASHES ARE. *TR

Date Complaint Filed: 01/01/2015

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/11/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1144348

Squish VIN: 1GKS2MEF0BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WHEN I HEARD A LOUD SNAP BANG UPON THE DASH BY THE WINDSHIELD. UPON INSPECTION I FOUND A LARGE CRACK ON THE RIGHTT SIDE OF THE INSTRUMENT PANEL MOLDING BY THE WINDSHIELD. A FEW DAYS LATER THERE WERE TWO MORE CRACKS AND ALL WERE OVER 4 INCHES LONG. CONTACTED GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO TOLD ME TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A GMC DEALER TO DETERMINE IF THE CRACK WAS STRUCTUAL OR MATERIAL DEFECT. GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE EVEN OFFERED TO CALL THE DEALER FOR ME. ANYWAY, TOOK IT TO HARRY ROBINSON GMC IN FORT SMITH, AR AND THE SERVICE MANAGER REFUSED TO DO THE INSPECTION AS I DIDN'T BUY THE VEHICLE FROM THEM. ALSO THE WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED SO HE DIDN'T WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT. SO I TOOK IT TO BLUE RIBBON CHEVROLET, GMC, BUICK IN SALLISAW, OK AND SEAN THE SERVICE MANAGER WAS SUPER. HE CALLED GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EVEN CONTACTED THE GMC REGIONAL REPAIR REP AND HAD HIM REVIEW THE CRACKED DASH REPORT. THE REGIONAL REP TOLD SEAN TO HANDLE THE CASE AS AN EXTENDED WARRANTY CLAIM AS MY WARRANTY HAD ONLY EXPIRED 3 MONTHS EARLIER AND I HAD LOW MILES ON THE CAR. ANYWAY THE GMC REP SAID I WOULD HAVE TO PAY $100 AS MY COST. SEAN KEPT TRYING TO CALL THE GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE TO GET THE REPAIR FIX WITH NO COST TO ME BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE OVERSEAS GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE CALL SERVICE REPS WOULD NOT GET BACK WITH HIM. SO I SETTLED ON THE REPAIR. BOTTON LINE: PAY OVER $65000 FOR A VEHICLE AND HAVE THE MOLDING CRACK IN LESS THAN 39 MONTHS AND NOT BE FIXED BY THE MAKER IS STUPID. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER GM PRODUCT. I WILL BUY FOREIGN AS THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR CARS. *JS

Date Complaint Filed: 06/29/2015

Component(s): STRUCTURE:BODY

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/18/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 1195066

Squish VIN: 1D7HU18228S

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. THE CONTACT NOTICED A CRACK ON THE DASHBOARD ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ON THE DRIVER SIDE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD, THE DASHBOARD BOUNCED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000. MA 09/3/15

Date Complaint Filed: 07/24/2015

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 06/29/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1202358

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF4BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

I HAVE A CRACK IN MY DASH CONNECTING TO THE PASSEGER SIDE AIRBAG. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. GM IS NOT WILLING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM OR ISSUE A RECALL WHEN IT IS CLEARLY A MANUFACTURES DEFECT. THEY APPARENTLY DONT CARE ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. THEY HAVE HAD MANY COMPLAINTS AND STILL IGNORE THIS PROBLEM. HOPEFULLY NO ONE WILL HAVE TO BE HURT FOR GM TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. BUT IF ITS MY CAR THAT SOMEONE GETS HURT IN, THEY WILL HAVE A LAWSUIT ON THEIR HANDS!! UPDATED 09/10/15*LJ

Date Complaint Filed: 09/01/2015

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 05/12/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1215500

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF3BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

OBJECTIVE: CRACKED ON DASHBOARD (PASSENGER SIDE) NEAR AIRBAG. DASHBOARD IS NOT SECURELY ATTACHED. RATTLES CONSISTENTLY WHILE DRIVING ON A SMOOTH ROAD, RATTLING INCREASES ALONG WITH A VISUAL SHAKING OF DASHBOARD IF DRIVING ON AN UNSMOOTH ROAD. SUBJECTIVE: CONCERNS OVER POTENTIAL BODILY HARM IF AIRBAG WERE TO BE DEPLOYED IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. POSSIBLE THAT PIECES OF THE DASHBOARD MAY BREAK OFF AND BE PROJECTED TOWARDS PASSENGER(S).

Date Complaint Filed: 09/01/2015

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 05/12/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1215501

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF3BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

OBJECTIVE: CRACKED ON DASHBOARD (PASSENGER SIDE) NEAR AIRBAG. DASHBOARD IS NOT SECURELY ATTACHED. RATTLES CONSISTENTLY WHILE DRIVING ON A SMOOTH ROAD, RATTLING INCREASES ALONG WITH A VISUAL SHAKING OF DASHBOARD IF DRIVING ON AN UNSMOOTH ROAD. SUBJECTIVE: CONCERNS OVER POTENTIAL BODILY HARM IF AIRBAG WERE TO BE DEPLOYED IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. POSSIBLE THAT PIECES OF THE DASHBOARD MAY BREAK OFF AND BE PROJECTED TOWARDS PASSENGER(S).

Date Complaint Filed: 09/09/2015

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/01/2013

NHTSA ID Number: 1217659

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

THE TOP OF THE DASH HAS TWO CRACKS, ONE BEHIND THE GAUGE CLUSTER AND ONE BY THE AIRBAG DOOR. THIS IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE COMMON ON THE TAHOE, YUKON, ESCALADE AND ASSORTED GM TRUCKS IN THE 2007-2011 RANGE. IN SOME CASES, THE CRACKS HAVE GOTTEN QUITE LARGE AND JAGGED TO THE POINT THAT PIECES OF THE DASH ARE LOOSE AND COULD BECOME PROJECTILES OR AFFECT THE AIRBAG IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH. GM IS SO FAR UNWILLING TO ASSIST IF PEOPLE MAKE A COMPLAINT TO THEM, ALTHOUGH SOME PEOPLE HAVE GOTTEN GM TO PAY FOR HALF OR MORE FOR A REPLACEMENT DASH IF THEY ARE PUSHED HARD ENOUGH. HOWEVER, THERE ARE NOW REPORTS THAT THE REPLACEMENT DASHES ARE CRACKING. AND IT HAS BEEN SHOWN THAT THE CRACKS ARE NOT DUE TO CHEMICALS OR EXTREME WEATHER.

Date Complaint Filed: 11/03/2015

Component(s): STRUCTURE:BODY

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/15/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1235336

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE DASHBOARD CRACKED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND EXPOSED THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

Date Complaint Filed: 11/03/2015

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/15/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1235337

Squish VIN: -

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE DASHBOARD CRACKED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND EXPOSED THE AIR BAG. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNDETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

Date Complaint Filed: 12/09/2015

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/08/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1244449

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF5BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THE DASHBOARD ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT PANEL HAS CRACKED. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM AS RESEARCHED ON THE INTERNET. THERE LOOKS TO BE A HAIR LINE CRACK AROUND THE PASSENGER AIR BAG. THE CONCERN IS WHEN AIR BAG GOES OFF DOES THIS THROW SHARDS OF PLASTIC INTO THE AIR? THIS HAPPENED WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY

Date Complaint Filed: 12/09/2015

Component(s): STRUCTURE:BODY

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/09/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1244543

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF5BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD HAD A LARGE CRACK AND A HAIRLINE CRACK WHERE THE AIR BAG WAS LOCATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 90,000.

Date Complaint Filed: 12/23/2015

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 12/23/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1247835

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF1BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE PARKED, A FULL-WIDTH CRACK FORMED IN THE AN APPROXIMATELY 1-INCH-WIDE SECTION OF THE DASHBOARD, IMMEDIATELY FORWARD OF THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG COMPARTMENT. I AM CONCERNED THAT, IN THE EVENT OF AN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT, THIS COMPROMISE IN DASHBOARD INTEGRITY WILL CREATE PROJECTILES WITHIN THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT.

Date Complaint Filed: 01/05/2016

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 08/12/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1250491

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF3BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

CRACKING OF THE DASHBOARD ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER, AND THE COMMON OCCURRENCE OF CRACKS AROUND THE PASSENGER AIRBAG IN THE GM FULL-SIZE TRUCKS AND SUVS CAUSES CONCERN OF POTENTIAL SHRAPNEL WITHIN THE PASSENGER CABIN IN THE EVENT OF AN AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT.

Date Complaint Filed: 01/06/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/30/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1250693

Squish VIN: JM3TB2CA4D0

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

CRACK ON TOP OF DASH BY PASS. AIR BAG

Date Complaint Filed: 01/06/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 10/05/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1250757

Squish VIN: 1VKS1EEF4BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

DASH IS CRACKED AT AIR BAG AND ABOVE SPEEDOMETER. CONCERNED ABOUT SAFETY OF PASSENGERS AND DECLINE IN VALUE OF VEHICLE

Date Complaint Filed: 01/06/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 05/02/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1250764

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF9BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

LARGE CRACK IN DASH ABOVE THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. FAULTY PRODUCT AS IT HAS NO MECHANICAL PARTS.

Date Complaint Filed: 01/08/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 11/02/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1251845

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF8BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

DASHBOARD IS CRACKED AT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. CONCERNED FOR SAFETY.

Date Complaint Filed: 02/11/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 02/05/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1260735

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF9BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THE DASH BOARD HAS CRACKED IN TWO PLACES, ONE NEAR THE STEARING COLUMN AND ONE ON THE PERIMETER OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. I'M CONCERNED IT WILL EFFECT THE INTEGRITY OF THE AIRBAG. THE VEHICLE WAS MOSTLY STORED IN A GARAGE AND WAS NOT EXPOSED TO SUNLIGHT FOR A LARGE AMOUNT OF TIME.

Date Complaint Filed: 02/11/2016

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 02/05/2014

NHTSA ID Number: 1260736

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEF9BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THE DASH BOARD HAS CRACKED IN TWO PLACES, ONE NEAR THE STEARING COLUMN AND ONE ON THE PERIMETER OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG. I'M CONCERNED IT WILL EFFECT THE INTEGRITY OF THE AIRBAG. THE VEHICLE WAS MOSTLY STORED IN A GARAGE AND WAS NOT EXPOSED TO SUNLIGHT FOR A LARGE AMOUNT OF TIME.

Date Complaint Filed: 03/23/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 03/12/2016

NHTSA ID Number: 1270266

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF8BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

MY 2011 GMC YUKON DENALI HAS 50K MILES AND IS GARAGED DAILY. LIKE MANY OTHERS MY DASH IS CRACKING OVER THE SPEEDOMETER. I FEAR THE DEPLOYMENT OF AIRBAGS WILL SEND SHRAPNEL THROUGHOUT THE VEHICLE WICH WILL CAUSE MY FAMILY AND I GREAT HARM. I THIS IS A WELL DOCUMENTED MANUFACTURERS DEFECT AND DEMAND A RECALL. I HOPE GM WILL STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

Date Complaint Filed: 04/15/2016

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 05/01/2015

NHTSA ID Number: 1276130

Squish VIN: 1GKS1EEF2BR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

MY DASHBOARD CRACKED WITHIN 8 MONTHS OF ME PURCHASING THE VEHICLE. AFTER REPLACING THE DASHBOARD WITH A NEW ONE, THIS ONE IS CRACKING IN THE EXACT SAME SPOTS AS THE PREVIOUS ONE. GMC IS TELLING ME IT WILL COST $1000 TO REPLACE. I FEEL THIS IS FACTORY ISSUE AND A SAFETY CONCERN AS WELL AS IT IS NEAR WHERE THE AIR BAGS ARE. IT SHOULD BE RECALLED.

Date Complaint Filed: 05/01/2016

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: General Motors LLC

Date Of Incident: 03/02/2016

NHTSA ID Number: 1279638

Squish VIN: 1GKS2EEFXBR

Crash: No

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

DASHBOARD CRACKING AROUND THE AIRBAG.

Get A Free VIN Check
  • Vehicle History
  • Salvage Title Information
  • Flood Damage
  • Car Specification
  • VIN Decode