Home / Complaints ( Honda Civic 2002 )

HONDA CIVIC 2002

Civic

Since its launch in 1973, the Honda Civic continues to be certainly one of typically the most popular compact cars offered in the usa. Its success could be credited to its consistently higher level of fit and finished as well as an impressive, lengthy-standing status for reliability and occasional running costs. High gas mileage, environment awareness and interesting performance also have performed a sizable role for making the Honda Civic a high option for many People in america.


Date Complaint Filed: 12/08/2001

Component(s): SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 11/20/2001

NHTSA ID Number: 333975

Squish VIN: 1HGES16572L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

I EXITED THE FREEWAY BEHIND ANOTHER CAR. WE WENT OVER A SMALL HILL. THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME MOVED SUDDENLY, SWERVING TO THE RIGHT LANE. AT THAT TIME, IT REVEALED TO ME THAT THE TRAFFIC WAS STOPPED. I ALSO BRAKED AND SWERVED RIGHT BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO STOP IN TIME DUE TO THE SUDDEN EMERGENCY. I HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME GOING ABOUT 40MPH. I DO NOT THINK THAT MY SEATBELT LOCKED. MY AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY BUT MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DID. I HIT THE STEERING WHEEL VERY HARD! I HAD TO BE TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL. I HAVE SEVERE CHEST CONTUSIONS AND NECK AND BACK SPRAIN/STRAIN. MY INSURANCE CO BELIEVES MY CAR MAY BE A TOTAL LOSS BUT MY AIRBAG DID NOT GO OFF??? AND BECAUSE IT DID NOT GO OFF, I WAS INJURED. HONDA WAS CONTACTED THE NEXT DAY. NINE DAYS LATER, THEY SENT AN ADJUSTER OUT TO INSPECT MY CAR (BUT NOT AN ENGINEER). I HAVE BEEN TOLD THERE IS NO REASON TO SEND AN ENGINEER OUT THE ADJUSTER SEEMED TO BE MORE CONCERNED WITH INVESTIGATING ME THAN WHY THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY IT IS THAT I DO NOT HAVE A FRONT END TO MY CAR ON THE DRIVERS SIDE AND MY AIRBAG DID NOT GO OFF, BUT THERE IS NO DAMAGE TO THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AND THAT AIRBAG WENT OFF!!! THE ADJUSTER THAT HONDA HIRED TO INVESTIGATE THE CLAIM IS DALE S THUMANN, CPCU FOR CSB GROUP. HE SAID THAT IF I DO NOT GIVE HIM MY HEIGHT, WEIGHT, AND SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER THAT HONDA WILL JUST DENY MY CLAIM FOR LACK OF COOPERATION. I AM NOT WHAT SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED THE CAR IS! HE WAS NOT WILLING TO EVEN TAKE THE STEERING WHEEL COVER OFF TO SEE IF THERE WAS EVEN AN AIRBAG IN THE DRIVER SIDE! HE SAID HE WAS SURE THAT WAS AN AIRBAG IN THERE ... "THEY MIGHT MISS ONE EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE. THEY MAKE MISTAKES. " (BUT HE STILL DID NOT FEEL IT WAS NECESSARY TO HAVE HIM OR ANYONE ELSE CHECK TO SEE IF ONE WAS THERE OR NOT). PLEASE HELP ME GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS! I HAVE SUFFERED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF PAIN AND AGGREVATION FOR THIS 3 WK OLD CAR.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 12/08/2001

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 11/20/2001

NHTSA ID Number: 334039

Squish VIN: 1HGES16572L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

I EXITED THE FREEWAY BEHIND ANOTHER CAR. WE WENT OVER A SMALL HILL. THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME MOVED SUDDENLY, SWERVING TO THE RIGHT LANE. AT THAT TIME, IT REVEALED TO ME THAT THE TRAFFIC WAS STOPPED. I ALSO BRAKED AND SWERVED RIGHT BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO STOP IN TIME DUE TO THE SUDDEN EMERGENCY. I HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME GOING ABOUT 40MPH. I DO NOT THINK THAT MY SEATBELT LOCKED. MY AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY BUT MY PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DID. I HIT THE STEERING WHEEL VERY HARD! I HAD TO BE TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL. I HAVE SEVERE CHEST CONTUSIONS AND NECK AND BACK SPRAIN/STRAIN. MY INSURANCE CO BELIEVES MY CAR MAY BE A TOTAL LOSS BUT MY AIRBAG DID NOT GO OFF??? AND BECAUSE IT DID NOT GO OFF, I WAS INJURED. HONDA WAS CONTACTED THE NEXT DAY. NINE DAYS LATER, THEY SENT AN ADJUSTER OUT TO INSPECT MY CAR (BUT NOT AN ENGINEER). I HAVE BEEN TOLD THERE IS NO REASON TO SEND AN ENGINEER OUT THE ADJUSTER SEEMED TO BE MORE CONCERNED WITH INVESTIGATING ME THAN WHY THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY IT IS THAT I DO NOT HAVE A FRONT END TO MY CAR ON THE DRIVERS SIDE AND MY AIRBAG DID NOT GO OFF, BUT THERE IS NO DAMAGE TO THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AND THAT AIRBAG WENT OFF!!! THE ADJUSTER THAT HONDA HIRED TO INVESTIGATE THE CLAIM IS DALE S THUMANN, CPCU FOR CSB GROUP. HE SAID THAT IF I DO NOT GIVE HIM MY HEIGHT, WEIGHT, AND SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER THAT HONDA WILL JUST DENY MY CLAIM FOR LACK OF COOPERATION. I AM NOT WHAT SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED THE CAR IS! HE WAS NOT WILLING TO EVEN TAKE THE STEERING WHEEL COVER OFF TO SEE IF THERE WAS EVEN AN AIRBAG IN THE DRIVER SIDE! HE SAID HE WAS SURE THAT WAS AN AIRBAG IN THERE ... "THEY MIGHT MISS ONE EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE. THEY MAKE MISTAKES. " (BUT HE STILL DID NOT FEEL IT WAS NECESSARY TO HAVE HIM OR ANYONE ELSE CHECK TO SEE IF ONE WAS THERE OR NOT). PLEASE HELP ME GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS! I HAVE SUFFERED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF PAIN AND AGGREVATION FOR THIS 3 WK OLD CAR.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 12/23/2001

Component(s): TIRES

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 12/16/2001

NHTSA ID Number: 336420

Squish VIN: 2HGES26732H

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

LEFT FRONT TIRE BLEW OUT AT 60 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY WITH ONLY 82 MILES ON THE BRAND NEW CAR. I HAD 2 PASSANGERS AT THE TIME. THIS HAPPENED AT 8 PM AND TRAFFIC WAS LIGHT ON I-84 IN CONNECTICUT. I WAS ABLE TO MOVE THE CAR TO THE SHOULDER AND HAD IT TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP. *AK (TIRESIZE: P185/65R15)

Date Complaint Filed: 01/01/2002

Component(s): SEAT BELTS:FRONT:RETRACTOR

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: N/A

NHTSA ID Number: 336853

Squish VIN: 2HGES25712H

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THE SEAT BELT DOES NOT FULLY RETRACT, IT ONLY GOES ABOUT HALF WAY IN BEFORE SLOWING DOWN OR STOPPING. IT THEN GETS STUCK IN THE DOOR WHEN YOU CLOSE THE DOOR. I WOULD EXPECT THAT THIS WOULD WEAKEN THE BELT. THIS HAS BEEN A PROBLEM FROM DAY ONE. I'VE ALREADY HAD THE CAR TO THE DEALER TO FIX THIS AND MANY OTHER PROBLEMS, AND, EVEN THOUGH I HAD AN APPOINTMENT, THEY DECIDED THAT THEY WERE TOO BUSY TO LOOK INTO ANY PROBLEMS. HONDA HAS NOT ACKNOWLEDGED MY "CONCERN" SUBMITTED VIA THE WEB BEFORE CHRISTMAS. *AK

Date Complaint Filed: 12/08/2001

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 11/20/2001

NHTSA ID Number: 337049

Squish VIN: 1HGES16572L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

CONSUMER EXITED THE FREEWAY BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF THE CONSUMER SUDDENLY MOVED TO THE RIGHT LANE, AND CONSUMER BRAKED AND SWERVED RIGHT DUE TO THE SUDDEN EMERGENCY, CONSUMER HIT STEERING WHEEL VERY HARD, DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY BUT PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DID AND THE CONSUMER WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL,WITH SEVERE CHEST CONTUSIONS AND NECK INJURIES.*ET

Date Complaint Filed: 01/27/2002

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 01/15/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 339757

Squish VIN: 1HGES26722L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 2

Number Of Deaths: 2

Summary:

MY 2002 HONDA CIVIC EX HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE SQUARELY IN THE REAR END WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 15 M.P.H.. NEITHER OF THE FRONT AIRBAGS DEPLOYED! I HAD OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR APPROXIMATLEY 7 WEEKS. THE COLLISION REPAIR CENTER COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH MY AIR BAGS. THE TOW TRUCK OPERATOR AND THE COLLISION REPAIR CENTER TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS SOME SORT OF ALERT OUT FOR 2001 & 2002 HONDA CIVICS WHERE THE AIR BAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY AFTER A FRONT END COLLISION. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND A WEB SITE TO CONTACT HONDA WITH THIS PROBLEM. MY AUTO IS BEING REPAIRED BY G & M BODY SHOP, 2207 EAST 6TH, STILLWATER, OK 74074. THEIR PONE NUMBER IS 405-377-0430. ESTIMATED COMPLETION DATE OF REPAIRS IS FEBRUARY 10TH.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 02/22/2002

Component(s): POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION:PARK/NEUTRAL START SWITCH

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 01/11/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 343779

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22022L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK WITH THE KEY IN THE IGNITION, BUT ROLLED FORWARD AND HIT A FENCE. CONSUMER STATES ROUTINELY SET PARKING BRAKE WITH GEAR IN PARK BEFORE TURNING OFF IGNITION AND REMOVE KEY. *YH

Date Complaint Filed: 04/01/2002

Component(s): POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 04/01/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 349032

Squish VIN: 2HGES165X2H

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

INTERMITTENTLY VEHICLE WILL ROLL BACK ON A INCLINE OR WHILE IN DRIVE. THEN VEHICLE WILL JUMP IN REVERSE. CONSUMER OPERATES VEHICLE AS THOUGH IT WAS A CLUTCH. DEALER INDICATES THERE IS NO PROBLEM, AND IT IS NORMAL.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 04/08/2002

Component(s): VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 03/07/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 350372

Squish VIN: -

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 0

Number Of Deaths: 0

Summary:

2002 HONDA CIVIC 1.6 AUTOMATIC GEAR EQUIPPED WITH CARK-91 NOKIA CAR KIT CRASHED. POSSIBLE REASON WAS INTERFERENCE OF ELECTROMAGNETIC SIGNALS OF CAR KIT WITH ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL. CAR WAS IN PARKING PLACE. CELLULAR PHONE (NOKIA 5110) INSTALLED TO CAR KIT. ENGINE HAS BEEN STARTED. REAR GEAR SELECTED. WITH SLOW INPUT TO THROTTLE CAUSED RAPID ACCELERATION TO BACK. MY WIFE TRIED TO STOP THE CAR WITH BRAKING BUT POSSIBLY WITH PANIC SHE PUSHED THE THROTTLE PEDAL INSTEAD OF BRAKE PEDAL. THE BACK OF CAR CRASHED HITTING AND DAMAGING A SMALL TRUCK. I INVESTIGATED FOR THE MANUFACTURING ERROR. SERVICE DECLINED IT AND ALSO THERE WAS NO CLUE ABOUT MANUFACTURING ERROR (EVEN IN COMPUTER RECORD OF THE CAR). AFTER THE DELIVERY OF CAR (03/28/2002) MY WIFE LIVED SIMILAR INCIDENCE. SHE INSTALLED NOKIA 5110 TO CAR KIT, STARTED ENGINE, SELECTED REAR GEAR AND ENGINE HAS STARTED ACCELERATION. MY WIFE HAS BEEN EXPERIENCED NOW AND IMMEDIATELY SHUT THE ENGINE DOWN WITH TURNING CAR KEY TO SHUT DOWN. NOW, SHE DRIVES THE CAR WITH CELLULAR PHONE CLOSED. I THINK THAT POSSIBLE REASON OF THIS ACCIDENT IS THE UNATTENDED TRIGGERING OF THROTTLE TO FULL OPEN BY ELECTROMAGNETIC SIGNAL CREATED BY CAR KIT. SO, THIS SHOWS THAT INSULATION OF THROTTLE CONTROL SYSTEM IS WEAK IN THIS MODEL. IT HAS TO BE MUCH BETTER INSULATED TO SCREEN THE ELECTROMAGNETIC NOISE CREATED BY ANY OTHER EQUIPMENT.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 04/25/2002

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 03/29/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 353430

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22542L

Crash: Yes

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING AT 30-35 MPH CONSUMER WAS TRYING TO SLOWDOWN AND WITHOUT ANY NOTICE TWO FRONT AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. CONSUMER THEN RAN INTO A TREE. CONTACTED DEALER, AND DEALER WAS NOT WILLING TO DO ANYTHING. THERE WAS SOME INJURIES TO THE CONSUMER'S HANDS AND BACK. *AK

Date Complaint Filed: 05/06/2002

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 05/03/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 356392

Squish VIN: 1HGEM219X2L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 2

Number Of Deaths: 2

Summary:

WE WERE TRAVELING ON SR 540 WHEN A DRUNK DRIVER (DRIVING A FORD F150 EXTENTED CAB) PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF US. OUR HONDA CIVIC BROADSIDED THE FORD AT A SPEED OF ROUGHLY 45MPH CRUSHING THE FRONT END OF THE HONDA WITHOUT EITHER AIR BAG DEPLOYING. THE IMPACT OF THE ACCIDENT WAS SO SEVERE THE FORD FLIPPED. THE DRIVER OF THE HONDA SUSTAINED A CONCUSION AND BRUSING FROM HITTING THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW ASSEMBLY. DRIVER ALSO SUBSTAINED BRUSING OF THE CHEST FROM THE SEATBELT, NECK AND BACK SORENESS. THE PASSENGER SUBSTAINED A CUT ON RIGHT LEG AND BRUSING FROM UNDERNEATH THE GLOVEBOX ASSEMBLY. PASSENGER ALSO HAS WHIPLASH AND BRUSING FROM SEATBELT. BOTH OCCUPANTS WERE TAKEN TO THE HOSPITAL FOR EVALUATION. HOW DOES THE ENTIRE FRONT END OF A CAR CRUSH UPON IMPACT AND THE TWO FRONT AIR BAGS DON'T DEPLOY! THIS NEEDS THE ATTENTION OF THE MANUFACTURER SO THIS PROBLEM IS FIXED.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 12/08/2001

Component(s): AIR BAGS:FRONTAL

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 11/20/2001

NHTSA ID Number: 361176

Squish VIN: 1HGES16572L

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

CONSUMER EXITED THE FREEWAY BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF THE CONSUMER SUDDENLY MOVED TO THE RIGHT LANE, AND CONSUMER BRAKED AND SWERVED RIGHT DUE TO THE SUDDEN EMERGENCY, CONSUMER HIT STEERING WHEEL VERY HARD, DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY BUT PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG DID AND THE CONSUMER WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL,WITH SEVERE CHEST CONTUSIONS AND NECK INJURIES.*ET

Date Complaint Filed: 05/20/2002

Component(s): SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:ANTILOCK

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 03/12/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 361751

Squish VIN: 2HGES26782H

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE APPROACHING INTERSECTION ANOTHER VEHICLE MADE A SUDDEN STOP IN FRONT OF CONSUMER'S VEHICLE. CONSUMER APPLIED BRAKES, AND BRAKES LOCKED UP, AND VEHICLE SKIDDED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. DEALERSHIP WAS AWARE OF PROBLEM.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 06/04/2002

Component(s): STEERING:LINKAGES:TIE ROD ASSEMBLY

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 05/28/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 363576

Squish VIN: -

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH A NOISE WAS HEARD, FOLLOWED BY LOSS OF STEERING. DEALER NOTIFIED, AND INFORMED CONSUMER THE LEFT FRONT TIE ROD BROKE. *AK *TT

Date Complaint Filed: 06/07/2002

Component(s): SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 05/31/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 364252

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22292L

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING ON AN INCLINE DRIVER REMOVED FOOT FROM BRAKE PEDAL VEHICLE STARTED TO ROLL BACKWARDS. DEALER WAS CONTACTED. FEEL FREE TO PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 06/10/2002

Component(s): POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 02/02/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 364288

Squish VIN: -

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

VHEICLE WILL DOWNSHIFT AT ANY SPEED AND WITHOUT ANY WARNING. VEHICLE WILL DO IT ALL THE TIME. CONTACTED DEALER. *AK

Date Complaint Filed: 06/13/2002

Component(s): ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE:GASOLINE

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 01/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 365207

Squish VIN: 1HGES16552L

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, BATTERY AND OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THEN, ENGINE DIED. ANOTHER DRIVER ALMOST REAR ENDED CONSUMER. DEALER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. PLEASE PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 06/13/2002

Component(s): UNKNOWN OR OTHER

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 01/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 365208

Squish VIN: 1HGES16552L

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, BATTERY AND OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THEN, ENGINE DIED. ANOTHER DRIVER ALMOST REAR ENDED CONSUMER. DEALER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. PLEASE PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 06/13/2002

Component(s): ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 01/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 365211

Squish VIN: 1HGES16552L

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, BATTERY AND OIL LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THEN, ENGINE DIED. ANOTHER DRIVER ALMOST REAR ENDED CONSUMER. DEALER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. PLEASE PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 07/05/2002

Component(s): VISIBILITY:GLASS, SIDE/REAR

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 05/26/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 368674

Squish VIN: 1HDEM22582L

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

REAR WINDOW HAS SOME TYPE OF FUME ON WINDOW. CONSUMER CAN'T SEE THROUGH IT CLEARLY. PLEASE PROVIDE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 07/18/2002

Component(s): ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING:ENGINE

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 06/01/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 370474

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22992L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

THERE WAS A CRACK IN THE ENGINE'S LOWER BLOCK, WHICH RESULTED IN AN OIL LEAK. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED. *AK CONSUMER STATEED THE REPAIR WAS FINAALY MADE AFTER 3RD VISIT.*JB

Date Complaint Filed: 07/18/2002

Component(s): AIR BAGS:SIDE/WINDOW

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/09/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 370603

Squish VIN: JHMES165X2S

Crash: Yes

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

IN A REAR END COLLISION ONLY PASSENGER'S SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED, CAUSING MAJOR INJURIES TO DRIVER.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 07/18/2002

Component(s): SUSPENSION:FRONT

Manufacturer: Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

Date Of Incident: 07/04/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 370845

Squish VIN: JH2SC50002M

Crash: Yes

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: 1

Number Of Deaths: 1

Summary:

WHILE I RODE THE MOTORCYCLE'S FRONT END (STEERING & TIRE/WHEEL) VIBRATED WITH EXTREME VIGOR, PULLED ME DOWN TO THE SIDE, AND FORCED ME TO LOSE CONTROL OF THE BIKE WHICH RESULTED IN A CRASH.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 08/07/2002

Component(s): POWER TRAIN:AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 08/03/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 374867

Squish VIN: -

Crash: -

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

CONSUMER WAS ATTEMPTING TO PARK VEHICLE AND SHIFTED FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE, BUT VEHICLE KEPT MOVING IN REVERSE WHEN GAS WAS APPLIED. VEHICLE FINALLY MOVED FORWARD AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS OF SHIFTING GEAR. VEHICLE WAS CHECKED BY DEALER WHO COULD NOT DETERMINE ANY PROBLEM.*AK

Date Complaint Filed: 08/08/2002

Component(s): EXTERIOR LIGHTING

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375022

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22962L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

AIR BAG LIGHT APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT HAD BROKEN WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY. DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. *AK THE CONSUMER STATES THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SLIPS, THE SEAT BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WILL NOT RETRACT AND WHEN ITS NOT IN USE IT CATCHES IN THE DOOR, THE SPEED CONTROLS MAIN SWITCH LAMP HAD GONE OUT. *SCC

Date Complaint Filed: 08/08/2002

Component(s): SEAT BELTS:FRONT:RETRACTOR

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375034

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22962L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

AIR BAG LIGHT APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT HAD BROKEN WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY. DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. *AK THE CONSUMER STATES THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SLIPS, THE SEAT BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WILL NOT RETRACT AND WHEN ITS NOT IN USE IT CATCHES IN THE DOOR, THE SPEED CONTROLS MAIN SWITCH LAMP HAD GONE OUT. *SCC

Date Complaint Filed: 08/08/2002

Component(s): AIR BAGS

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375338

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22962L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

AIR BAG LIGHT APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT HAD BROKEN WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY. DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. *AK THE CONSUMER STATES THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SLIPS, THE SEAT BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WILL NOT RETRACT AND WHEN ITS NOT IN USE IT CATCHES IN THE DOOR, THE SPEED CONTROLS MAIN SWITCH LAMP HAD GONE OUT. *SCC

Date Complaint Filed: 08/08/2002

Component(s): POWER TRAIN

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375342

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22962L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

AIR BAG LIGHT APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT HAD BROKEN WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY. DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. *AK THE CONSUMER STATES THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SLIPS, THE SEAT BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WILL NOT RETRACT AND WHEN ITS NOT IN USE IT CATCHES IN THE DOOR, THE SPEED CONTROLS MAIN SWITCH LAMP HAD GONE OUT. *SCC

Date Complaint Filed: 08/08/2002

Component(s): SEATS:FRONT ASSEMBLY:RECLINER

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/30/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375348

Squish VIN: 1HGEM22962L

Crash: -

Fire: No

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

AIR BAG LIGHT APPEARS ON THE DASHBOARD PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER'S SIDE SEAT HAD BROKEN WHILE TRAVELING ON THE HIGHWAY. DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. *AK THE CONSUMER STATES THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT SLIPS, THE SEAT BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WILL NOT RETRACT AND WHEN ITS NOT IN USE IT CATCHES IN THE DOOR, THE SPEED CONTROLS MAIN SWITCH LAMP HAD GONE OUT. *SCC

Date Complaint Filed: 08/12/2002

Component(s): SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS

Manufacturer: HONDA (AMERICAN HONDA MOTOR CO.)

Date Of Incident: 07/14/2002

NHTSA ID Number: 375903

Squish VIN: 2HGES26722H

Crash: No

Fire: -

Number Of Injuries: -

Number Of Deaths: -

Summary:

WHEN TAKING FOOT OFF BRAKE WHILE ON A INCLINE VEHICLE WILL ROLL BACK UNLESS CONSUMER PRESSES ON ACCELERATOR. DEALER NOTIFIED.*AK

Get A Free VIN Check
  • Vehicle History
  • Salvage Title Information
  • Flood Damage
  • Car Specification
  • VIN Decode